Skip to content

You Capture- Doorways

January 14, 2011

This week was a bit of a challenge for me, but I succeeded in getting some sweet shots (thanks to my sweet new camera!!) 😀

I found this adorable little gate whilst out on a walk this last week. I totally creeped in these people’s drive way to get this shot. I was laughing at myself the entire time thinking, “Man…. the things I do for You Capture!” It was so worth it though!! 🙂

This is from the same evening walk. Every time I pass this by I wonder what it’s for, and this week I totally saw a doorway in it!

And I just love this picture. Granted the doorways aren’t in the forefront of the picture, they are still there. This is my roommate’s and my idea of a crazy night…. Red Bull and Cranberry Juice 🙂

Go and check out more doorways at Beth’s blog, and join in the fun. I know that I’m super excited for next week’s challenge! Anyone else??

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2011 12:29 am

    Wow, I love the pictures of the first two ‘doorways’. There is this great book at my library that is just pictures of doors. No words, just doors. It’s inspired me to write what would happen if you walked through one of those doorways. Very cool!

    Kate

  2. January 14, 2011 7:54 am

    Love the sunset in the second one. Great photos!

Leave a Reply

