Skip to content

Gratitude

November 28, 2010

Yes, I realize that it is a few days past Thanksgiving, but since I had not posted my list of what I am thankful for yet, I figured now is as good of a time as ever. So, here we go!

  • The life that I have been given through Christ’s death on the cross.This trumps all, but I will continue…
  • The 3.5 hour drive home for short weekend visits and holidays with my family.This means that I have a family to come home to.
  • Bills.This means that God has provided me with a roof over my head, heat, and water, as well as the money to pay for said expenses.
  • Laundry.Normally my greatest nemesis, but the fact that I can go so long between doing a load (or three) means that I have clothing appropriate for the changing seasons.
  • Having my heart in two different states. They say that “home is where the heart is”. If that’s the case, the I have two different states that I can call home. Both include amazing support systems through my friends, family, and adopted families.

There is so much in my life to be thankful for.

Have you thought about what you’re thankful for this last week?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

