Skip to content

Silence

August 3, 2010

I’ve been challenged the last few days to be silent. I’m the type that always has some type of music going no matter what I’m doing. I sleep with music, work with music, study with music, read with music…. well you get the picture. Silence has never been something that I’ve been very comfortable with.

In 1 Kings 19:10-12 He wasn’t in the wind or the earthquake or the fire. God’s voice came in a low whisper. How am I suppose to hear that low whisper if I have my own loud winds, earthquakes, and fires going on around me? How do I silence all of that noise for long enough to hear that low whisper?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

