Skip to content

You Capture- Spring

April 28, 2010

Oh how I love spring. I really wish that I could capture not only the sights, but the smells and the sounds of spring as well. Spring in the Northwest brings rain and with that rain comes beautiful colors, relaxing sounds, and fresh scents.

Spring also brings allergies and this girl has been fighting sinus crap the last few days. Despite the pressure and congestion I was not going to pull my pictures from my archives so I wander a few blocks down the street and snapped some pictures of a yard that tells me spring is here every time I pass by. The ground is covered in cherry blossoms that fell from the tree above and there are tulips in full bloom throughout the yard.

I did pull one picture from my archives. We’ve been having some bizarre monsoon-esque weather the last few days that reminded me of similar weather we had last spring. I was hoping to get a similar picture this week, but no such luck, so here’s what I captured last spring.

You can check out more You Capture’s at Beth’s blog here!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 28, 2010 8:19 pm

    I finally found some photo worthy tulips this week as well!

  2. April 28, 2010 8:26 pm

    The last picture is really cool, great captures.

  3. April 29, 2010 7:22 am

    I’m glad you brought that picture out of the archives. It’s beautiful.

  4. April 29, 2010 7:50 am

    I love the sunset! What a great way to anticipate summer!

  5. April 29, 2010 1:49 pm

    Beautiful tulips.

    That last picture was worth digging out. Very nice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

