Skip to content

You Capture- Hopeful

March 3, 2010

I am hopeful for Spring!

As I’m approaching the end of winter term of my 5th year of college, I am feeling the warm sunny days of Spring calling my name. I have never thought that I would see Oregon as beautiful as I do, especially here in the valley. I am from the Washington coast where it loves to rain as much as it can. Admittedly, it does like to rain a lot down here, but thankfully the weather likes to give us some beautiful days from lime to time. These pictures were taken yesterday while taking a walk to meet a good friend of mine for bagels and coffee. I love the look and smell of all the cherry blossom trees blooming. They are so pretty and girly, they just bring a smile to my face.

Join in the fun of “You Capture” here!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2010 8:49 am

    Oh, gosh. So hopeful for those blooms! Lovely!

  2. March 4, 2010 12:24 pm

    Stopping by from You Capture to check out what everyone is hopeful for.

  3. March 4, 2010 4:08 pm

    Wow. Your pictures are so pretty. I love the blooms. We still have snow here. I am glad that somewhere around the world they are experiencing beauty! : )

  4. March 4, 2010 7:00 pm

    Oh my!! Those flowers are gorgeous!! I think we are all hopeful for Spring at this point.

  5. March 5, 2010 8:27 pm

    Very pretty! I am quite jealous. Cherry blossoms are still at least a month away…

Leave a Reply

