Skip to content

So Tired

April 30, 2009

Here’s some lyrics that have been a great reminder to me these last few days:

How long till your voice speaks clearly? … God grant me the strength to rest in you.

I am so tired of this waiting game. It’s a total test form God though. I’m having to fully find rest in the fact that He does have a plan for me and my life. And, whatever that plan may be, it is better than anything I could ever come up with myself.

I had a job interview yesterday with out campus public safety. I feel like the woman really liked me and I was able to be pretty relaxed through out the interview. She’s a Christian too, which I think totally helps. But whatever happens it’s in God’s hands. I just wish I knew what He has going on.

My mind is still racing and movng non-stop about this whole interpreting program bit. I have not been able to ull myself out of the bit of a funk I’ve put myself in. I had a really great talk with a friend who has already been accepted  about my feelings toward the whole situation and I feel that all of my emotions are rational. I have every right to question why they interviewed me and not other people. It’s okay that I don’t know if I’m going to contiune on this path if I’m not accepted. It’s okay. However, I wish these thoughts would stop for just a moment sometime during the day so I could breathe. My ASL teacher asked if I heard anything back yet, so explained it all to him. He was super encouraging as usual and said that he’s got a gt feeling that I’ll be accepted. I know that God is trying to teach me something through this whole process, but I’m to focused myself to notice. One day I’ll ook back on all that is going on right now, hit my forhead, and go “ooooooohhh, i get it!”. But until that day I’m just tired.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

