Skip to content

Perfect Applicant….. but…..

April 28, 2009
tags:

That’s what I was called today in my interview. They told me I have everything that they’re looking for in an applicant for the Interpreting Program, but…. Oh how one little word can make your heart sink to the depths of your soul. I guess the one thing that is, thus far, preventing me from being accepted into the program this year is my ASL proficiency. Rather than being in ASL 6 like I am now, they wish that I was in ASL 9. Well I’m not and there’s nothing I can do about it now. This is the level of ASL that I’m at right now and I’m ready and excited to enter the program this next year. Waiting another year and turning my 6 year plan into a 7 year plan, is not an option. I don’t think that the excitement that I have to enter the program this year will still be here if I have to wait another year. Granted only having 2 years of ASL under my belt will be a challenge, it is not going to be a hinderance. I am up to the challenge! God… I want this so bad…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

