Skip to content

Dancing in the Street

February 16, 2009

skirt

Tonight was an absolutely gorgeous night. It was cool and crisp out. The stars were out in full force, screaming to be gazed at. Perfect for a late night walk with friends. Our adventure included laughing, running, climbing things, and dancing. My favorite was the dancing. I was wearing my favorite skirt that is perfect for twirling in. I ran and twirled and jumped and skipped. I felt like I was 6 again.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2009 4:09 pm

    Kathleen: (to Joe) You know, the world is not driven by discounts. Believe me, I have been in business forever. I mean I started helping my mother after school here when I was six years old and I used to watch her. And it wasn’t that she was just selling books, it was that she was helping people become whoever it was they were gonna turn out be. Because when you read a book as child, it becomes part of your identity in a way that no other reading in your whole life does. And I have gotten carried away.
    Joe: Yeah, yeah, you have. You’ve made me feel enchanting. You mother was enchanting.
    Kathleen: Yes, she was.
    —–
    Kathleen: (to Joe) How did you know that?
    Joe: (pointing to the wall) Well, in photo there.
    Kathleen: Oh.
    Joe: That you in the photo. What are you doing?
    Kathleen: Twirling. My mother and I used to twirl. Anyway, she left the store to me and I gonna leave it to my daughter.

  2. February 16, 2009 4:58 pm

    Love that movie!

  3. February 16, 2009 7:23 pm

    that sounds like so much fun! i wish i could have been there too! I miss you much my friend…
    XOXO

    Kim

Leave a Reply

