Skip to content

Step of Fatih

January 28, 2009

I did it. Almost a month after I got the email asking if I were returning to camp or not, I finally replied with a huge step of faith and said that I’m not returning. Camp has been my love and passion since I was a child and for the last 2 years has been a guarenteed job. As some my know I applied for what’s called Summer Project. Summer Project is various mission trips (overseas and state-side) sponsored by Campus Crusade for Christ. I’ve felt for quite some time that I needed to put in an application this year and I finally submitted it on Saturday. I applied for 3 different state-side trips including Lake Tahoe, Chicago, and Snowridge Summer Camp in Colorado. I knew in order to allow this to fully be in God’s hands I needed to turn down working at Camp Bishop. It was security that I was holding onto, but as of recent God has been laying it on my heart telling me to let go. So, I did. Project is officially in God’s hands now. I’ve go nothing left to hold onto. The next step that I know I need to take is telling my parents. This will be an adventure in and of itself. I know that they love me and want what’s best for me, but I know that it’s hard for them to understand following God’s will. My mother is a very practically logical person who likes to plan. I’m praying that they take this news well. *fingers crossed* Praying that they can handle the fact that their baby girl is growing up, finally not spending summer at home, stepping out into the world and what God has planed for her life.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2009 6:19 am

    Wow, good for you to take that step of faith! I hope things go well with your parents. 🙂 I will be praying for you.

  2. January 28, 2009 11:46 am

    I pray for God’s will in your life! I will miss you if you’re not around!

  3. Bekah permalink
    January 31, 2009 2:11 am

    I’m proud of you! =)

Leave a Reply

