Skip to content

Snow Pictures!

January 2, 2009

So I finally stole the card reader from my parents so I can show you all what I’ve been up to these last few weeks. This post, as stated, is just some fun pictures of the snow that dumped on us last week!

D
One must have fun boots for the snow! 😀
Dad, Mom, and the "lizard people" created by Dad and Griffin.
Dad, Mom, and the “lizard people” created by Dad and Griffin.
Complete with spray painted faces, Mariners hats, and work gloves!
Complete with spray painted faces, Mariners hats, and work gloves!
Sharon and I and our classic picture with the sign.
Sharon and I and our classic picture with the sign.
Dad, Sharon, and myself
Dad, Sharon, and myself
They made me a bit nervous....
They made me a bit nervous….
(

Eventually the rain got the best of our "lizard people". 😦

I had my first white Christmas this year. It was so exciting! My mom absolutely loved it. She grew up in South Dakota where all of her Christmases were white, and hasn’t had one since moving here. She said it was God’s gift to her and I agree!

View from my front door.

View from my front door.

The front of my house all white and beautiful!

The front of my house all white and beautiful!

More pictures of Christmas to come!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2009 11:44 am

    that was really fun to see. you know what’s weird? i had always thought you lived on the other side of scammel! how strange that i never knew.

  2. Renee permalink
    January 9, 2009 5:55 am

    Gotta love a white Christmas! Thank you for the Christmas Day texts and photo of Wally! Mabel is soooo excited that we keep in touch!

Leave a Reply

