Skip to content

“Sunshine of Your Love”….

December 27, 2008

So I find myself this morning waking up to the amazing sounds of Guitar Hero. I love it! Megan is currently trying out her skills on hard. Hee hee. 🙂 My friends Luke and Tiffanie, who have been in Haiti for the past 3 months, surprised everyone and came home for Christmas. It was a great surprise!! The first morning they were back they pulled out their Guitar Hero and it’s been on ever since. It’s made for some fun bonding moments over the past week for sure. It’s been great having them back and hearing stories and I’m excited to see what happens in the next 6 months when they go back!

My Christmas was great fun! I’m really needing to snag my parents SD card reader so I can upload pictures but I keep forgetting. Drat. Anyway, I was able to spend a lot of time with my family. I got a lot of practical things this year but they all are things that I really wanted. My parents for me a really nice set of Faberware pots and pans. I was expecting a cheap set from Walmart or something like that but this blows all my expectations out of the water! They also got me a nice set of flatware. I love it! My favorite gift though, was probably from my sister-in-law. It’s a great jean, corduroy, and fleece quilt she made. Not only did she make it but the jeans that sacrificed their life for my blanket belonged to my big brother so that just makes it that much more special. It’s nice and toasty warm. 😀 I also got a great homemade dish towel from Mija. It has her handprints as flowers. I absolutely love it. It’ll be proudly displayed in my kitchen forever!

My next great adventure in life is CCC’s (Campus Crusade for Christ) Winter Conference. I leave tomorrow for Portland for 5 days of amazing God time, fellowship, and outreach. I’m super stoked to see what God has to say to me. Hopefully I’ll be able to keep you posted through out the 5 days on what’s been going on!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

