Skip to content

Somebody More Like You

November 19, 2008
tags: , ,

Somedays songs really speak to me and tell me exactly what I need to hear and probably won’t ever hear from who I need to hear it from. It happens to me all the time. I’m one of those people who you can always see walking around with her headphones in and head in the clouds, lost in what she’s listening to. I guess you can say God speaks to me through my music. Well today I was walking home from class… totally exhausted emotionally from recent events when this song came on. I started zoning in on the words and what they were really saying I thought to myself, “God why can’t I hear these words? It would make things so much easier.” And then I felt such a peace in my heart as if God was saying, “Lacy, here they are, just listen.” They aren’t from who I originally wanted to hear them from, but I heard them. It’s such a great song and the words really affect me. So here are the words.

 

“Somebody More Like You”- Nickel Creek

I didn’t hear you say you’re sorry
The fault must be mine
I wish you all the best of luck
At finding somebody more like you

You said you’d love me always, truly
I must have changed
Cause you don’t need me like you used to
I hope you find somebody more like you

I hope you finally find someone
Someone that you trust
And give him everything
I hope you meet someone your height
So you can see eye-to-eye
With someone as small as you

You came out of nowhere, made me smile
Then tore me in two
Saying, “We’re very different people”
So dear, I hope you find somebody more like you

I hope you find somebody more like you

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

